ISG opens award nominations

Information Services Group has invited the European services, technology and sourcing industries to submit nominations for the 2018 ISG Paragon Awards™ EMEA, which recognize innovative approaches that help clients leverage technology to make a real and lasting impact on their business.

Nominations will be accepted from enterprise buyers of IT and business services, as well as technology and service providers, from now until Friday, August 17, 2018.

Now in its fourth year, the ISG Paragon Awards™ EMEA celebrate the evolution of the sourcing industry through the application of new sourcing approaches and digital technology – including the use of automation, cognitive solutions and artificial intelligence – by recognizing the achievements of leaders in the following categories:

Excellence: Recognizing outstanding delivery by a technology/service provider;

Transformation: Recognizing the successful transformation of an organization or key business function;

Leadership: Recognizing a client executive who has demonstrated exceptional drive and leadership;

Collaboration: Recognizing a mutually beneficial and trusting relationship between an enterprise client and a provider or group of providers;

Imagination: Recognizing the importance of imagination and entrepreneurial spirit in helping organizations future-proof their businesses and better serve customers;

Impact: Recognizing the impact of a particular technology or service on a community of people, be they members of the public, customers or any defined group;

Women in Technology: Recognizing the launch or management of a successful project that involved contribution by a woman or women, created opportunities for women in technology, raised the awareness of women in technology or provided mentoring of a successful woman or women in technology;

ISG Special Award: Recognizing a nominated individual or organization that has had an outstanding impact on the industry, a community, technology innovation or new business practice. The winner of this award is selected by an ISG panel.

The winner in each category, with the exception of the ISG Special Award, will be selected by a panel of independent judges. The winners will be announced at the ISG Paragon Awards™ Gala Dinner on Thursday, October 11, 2018. Each award category will include a winner and two runners-up.

“ISG believes in shining a spotlight on the qualities that are enabling enterprises and their business partners to create the digital future of business, and thereby advance the entire technology services industry,” said Steven Hall, partner and president, ISG EMEA. “We encourage our industry colleagues on both the buy-side and the sell-side to nominate the best of the best for the ISG Paragon Awards™ EMEA and highlight the hard work and successes they have achieved together.”

Nomination Guidelines and Selection Criteria

Nominations will be accepted until close of business Friday, August 17, 2018.
Initial reviews of submissions and selection of finalists will be carried out by an ISG panel.
The finalists in each category will be notified in writing by Friday, August 24, 2018 and will be announced on the ISG website –
Winners will be announced at the ISG Paragon Awards™ Gala Dinner on Thursday, October 11, 2018

Full details of the award categories and nomination guidelines can be found at

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top